2005-01-20

Survey

I laughed when I saw that my name was on Misty's must/but no obligation to do so list for this survey, because I was already planning to take it and post it. Hah!

Note: I started this the day Misty posted this, but I've worked about 45 hours this week so far, so I've been a little busy and have had to do it a little bit at a time.

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:

1) Lauren, Lauryn
2) "Cutest coffee babe in town," courtesy of a comment a customer left on the Java Comments board. I hear about it every single day.
3) Rennikins or simply Ren.

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD ::

1) WeetzieChick
2) lesrougeslevres
3) LaurenArielO (currently in use)

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:

1)I can be a great people person, which is good for my job. That also means that in real life, I'm a pretty good listener and friend (although admittedly I'm not great with things I promise to send people; post cards, burned cds, dresses, etc).
2)I'm pretty intelligent (believe it or not), and good at thinking ahead for certain situations (Israel trip not included, obviously). Like Misty, I also have pretty awesome intuition and am pretty good at reading between the lines, but sometimes I read a little too much into things.
3) I'm great in bed . . or so I'm told.


THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) Although James likes my 'new curves', I am not super comfortable with my body right now. In the past year, my body has done a lot of growing. My hips are bigger, my breasts are much bigger, and yeah, my tummy is a little bigger. My cousin Christy swears that it's not me putting on weight, but that my body is changing into a woman's body, and said that hers did the same at my age. Christy doesn't BS or sweet talk, so I'm taking her word for it. I am trying to be comfortable with it, but it's not so easy when I can no longer fit into the same clothing that I've been able to wear for years. It really does make me wonder. In the meantime, I'm going to do some research on Marilyn Monroe's and Betty Page's workout routines.
2) I tend to procrastinate. Sometimes I just really can't get things done because I just have too much going on, but other times I just lack motivation.
3) I can take things a bit too personally, and sometimes I just think way too much about things.

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::

1) Being alone (at least I'm honest).
2) Not fulfilling my life's potential.
3) Roaches and rodents.

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::

1) Makeup.
2) Lovin'.
3) Coffee or another caffeine subsitute.

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW :

1) Pink Very Sexy push up demi bra. I'm very proud to report I now wear a 34C. I come from a family of tiny A breasts, so it's been a bit of an obsession with me. My real size is a 32C, but Victoria's Secret only has one bra in that size, so I wear a 34C in the others. Hah!
2) Long sleeved v-neck baby pink Express tee.
3) Black Urban Outfitters skirt with bright pink sparrow painted on the side; uneven hemline.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment):

1)The Shins; thank you, Garden State soundtrack.
2)Ludacris is always a favorite, but his latest album Red Light District is quite delightful.
3)Gwen Stefani's album, Love Angel Music Baby.


THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment)

1) Snoop Dogg - Drop It Like It's Hot.
2) The Shins - Caring is Creepy.
3) Gwen Stefani - Rich Girl.

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS :

I wouldn't say these are things I want to try, but rather things I want to do in the next twelve months. I think it goes without saying that I REALLY want to go to Israel next month, but I'm waiting on news about my passport.

1) To find a new apartment, one that is cozy and welcomes pets.
2) Get into Georgia State.
3) Maybe get a job at MAC.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP ::

1) Above all, empathy.
2) Awesome libido (in a romantic relationship - got that one covered!).
3) Open mindedness to new things, but to share similar goals.

TWO TRUTHS AND A (HUGE)LIE ::

1) I keep having dreams about my grandmother dying.
2) I am perfectly fine if left alone, and 200% independent.
3) I am crazy in love with James, and am (once again) contemplating what it would be like to get married. We now have a joint bank account as well as our separate bank accounts.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1) They really have to be attractive to me. I focus mostly on a guy's hair, face (the eyes have it), and butt.
2) I like my men, well, manly. Not macho, though.
3)Great sense of humor, especially the dry, smartass brand of wit . . . as long as it's not too harsh.

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::

1) Anal. That's right, I went there. And yeah, that was probably much more than you ever wanted to know about me.
2) Not multitask. I always try to do like three things at once.
3) Be in a hot room for very long.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES ::

1) Creating.
2) Reading.
3) Making out.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::

1) Relax. I can't every really relax until the apartment is clean and I don't have any other chores I have to do.
2) Be stocking up my bookcase I just bought . . . But James has to put it together first.
3) To be caught up on my housecleaning and laundry.

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::
1) Bali
2) Europe
3) Japan

THREE KID'S NAMES ::
1) Chloe
2) Cameron
3) Tristan . . . I used to really like that one, now I'm not so sure. Oh, and James is determined to name our first child (should we have any) James Edward O'Keefe the _. James is the 3rd, his cousin is the 4th...who knows.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE ::
1) Travel all over and experience lots of things.
2) Have a family . . . there, I said it.
3) Be really happy; to not only be happy with my personal life, and to have good friends, but to also have achieved a great professional life as well. Maybe open a business of my own?

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY ::
1) If I were not in a relationship, I could totally have a one night stand or fling, and be completely unattached to the other person involved.
2) I am very stubborn and speak what's on my mind.
3) I have a crazy sex drive.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK :
1) I love relationships. I love and need people.
2) I feel there's a lot of value in having a home and building a family of sort. I need a home, somewhere that's cozy and familiar to me; not just somewhere I happen to store all of my things and sleep.
3) I am very emotional.
Bonus: I won't leave my apartment without looking presentable enough to run into someone I haven't seen in a long time and not regret how I looked at the moment. Meaning: my outfit, hair, and makeup always have to look great, but not overdone.

THREE CELEB CRUSHES ::
1) Zach Braff; Garden State, Scrubs. Less for his Jewish boy next door looks and more for his talent and what his personality seems to be like. After all, he did write, direct, and star in Garden State, which is not only wonderful and has a way of hitting close to home, but is subtly hilarious. Great sense of humor. Plus, that movie has a great soundtrack . . . which I believe he picked out.
2) Brad Pitt . . . for some reason, even though I do not aspire to look or act like a man, I've always wanted to be a lot like him. Of course this whole thing with his marriage only endears me to him more. Mostly though, I've just always admired him.
3) Owen Wilson. Actually, both of the Wilson brothers. Vince Vaughn as well. Furthermore, at some point in time, I've had a crush on every main male in the following movies with the exceptions of Snoop Dogg and Will Ferrell (though he is ridiculously funny): Starsky and Hutch, Anchorman, Old School, and The Royal Tenenbaums. I think that just about does it. A great sense of humor gets me every time. Of course, there's always my baby's daddy, Ludacris.


THREE PEOPLE WHO must/HAVE NO OBLIGATION TO TAKE THIS QUIZ RIGHT NOW (or tag you're it)
1) James E. O'Keefe III
2) Desiree
3) SassyPsycho/TurningBack


aigre-douce at 8:55 p.m.

previous | next