2005-08-01

Townhouse viewing excitement and moolah

I have to hurry, because I've been gone all day and have to shower before I go to bed, and James wants to spend time with me before I conk out. I just wanted to update to say that James and I have decided that if we don't like the townhouse (teal with yellow trim), that we're seeing tomorrow, then we're staying in this apartment for another year, and will actually build the second floor this time around, b/c it is worth it.

Last night I babysat for Manager #1. While I was there, his neighbor, F. swung by to borrow some ice, and asked me if I was free today and tomorrow to babysit; he has his daughters then (he's divorced), but has a lot of work to do and due to a recent bicycle accident, one of his daughters can't really go out of the house so he needs help. I love babysitting for F., so I readily agreed. Today I babysat them (though he was at the house most of the day, working) from 11-6 and made $60. How awesome is that?? Tomorrow after James and I see the townhouse, I'm doing it again! It's gonna be great!

<333
Lauren

aigre-douce at 11:24 p.m.

previous | next