2003-02-19

Prelude to finding my jeans. And that election thing.

Had several very realistic dreams about finding my jeans. . . And forgetting to return The Gunslinger to the library. Woke up, no jeans, no Gunslinger. I've given up on searching for the jeans. I miss them. Perhaps they will find their way home, somehow. Ha.

Also had dream about this homecoming queen and court election that's going down today. . . I'd mostly forgotten about it (big surprise, right? That reminds me. . . must meet Matt at 11. . . ). Apparently, things went really badly for me in the dream election. I'm not worried, nor do I anticipate winning. This is the real world, and I'm not a blonde Enterprise cheerleader who's laid everyone. Sorry, that's crude, but that's the way it goes. Ah, well. At least it will be over soon.

I'm determined to have a good day today. No matter what happens, my cheery demeanor will not fade. I will have a big smile on my face, and I will not stress about all the things I have due tomorrow. I can handle this. After all, I am the goddess (haha).

I hope everyone I know has a wonderful day. . . and hopefully Walt or someone will email me with knowledge of my jeans. .. . :)

aigre-douce at 8:16 a.m.

previous | next