2003-04-29

Hope you're as content as I am

Happy. Elliott redeemed himself, and I got eight hours of sleep last night, plus another five today. I win. Too bad I'm still sleepy, bedtime is imminent.

Today Mom and I bonded some. We went to WalMart together, while not a big deal is something we never do together anymore. It was just the two of us, and I got some stuff I needed. I ended up talking to her about helping me choose the right birth control, based on my emotional and physical health. For those who don't know, birth control is hormones, and I don't need any help on having more mood swings. So I have to make an appointment with a gynecologist. Scary.

At least things are good with Elliott. Better, anyway. The first thing Valerie said to me when she saw me was, "Are things better with you and Elliott?" No hi, no questions about why I wasn't in class Friday, Elliott. I laughed and answered. I backed off and he came after me. I'm happy. It's occurred to me that he wouldn't still love me if there was something bad wrong with me. Like, if I was too neurotic or something, his feelings would change. And I've changed a lot for the better since we started dating, and he liked me then. So I feel better. Emotionally, anyway.

Physically I'm still sick, but at least I no longer have a fever. I'm tired, my body needs rest.

I woke up this morning, realized my jeans were still in the washer. I popped them in the dryer, and tried on a shirt. I was wearing my black drawstring pants (clingy sweatpants?), and realized the shirt was super cute with them,so I wore sweatpants to school today. I was proud. The shirt was a bit clingy and showed that I have a soft stomach (need to work out, but not fat or anything), but I wore it anyway. Plus it made my boobs look big. I felt cute and didn't wear much makeup or do anything really to my hair. You don't understand, that is unheard of for me. And I feel good about myself, the first in a long time.

On the other hand, I have an early class tomorrow, so I'm going to get my beauty sleep. Nighty night night.

aigre-douce at 12:33 a.m.

previous | next