2003-05-14

nothing really matters

Upset. Was having a good day, despite the fact it was boring and not much to do. And I have one cigarette left and no way to get to the Stop and Go. Dammit. Talked to Elliott. Apparently not only is he staying in Tennessee for the fall semester, but he's not going to be able to come for my birthday, either. Which means all my plans are kaput. I don't want to spend my birthday without him. And if he's not going to be here for fall semester......! And he's coming down Memorial Day weekend to help his grandparents move....meaning he will not only have any other reason to come to Alabama, but no place to stay. Shit. Things never work out, no matter what. And no, I don't believe this is for the better. I've done nothing to pay this penance. This is bullshit. I'm out.

aigre-douce at 4:53 p.m.

previous | next