2003-09-05

desiree and cleaning house

Just when I was ready to take a razor down the road, things got better.

Desiree's coming home for the weekend!!! Originally I wasn't going to be able to see her till New Years!

Oddly, I received a check for $99 from the coffeeshop, which stated payment for 21 hours. 21 hours that I didn't work, mind you. It was mailed to me by Barrett, who said I needed to call him with my social for my W2. So it's not a mistake. Odd!

*James is back to himself, which is superwonderful. Wednesday he came over and we went to Dothan, then to church, then back to his house. We stayed up ridiculously late, talking out everything that's been going on. He drove me home, but was so tired that I was not going to let him drive back to Ozark, so I made him spend the night at my house. I'd rather get flak from my parents than have a dead boyfriend, know what I mean? Waking up in the same room as him (we slept in the livingroom, he on one couch, and me on the one across from him) was awesome, snoring and all. ;) We slept all day, then got up, offically made up, and had breakfast together. It was wonderful. I like pretending that we're married, haha. I'm superhappy that he's back to himself, things were looking pretty bleak there for a while. I'm so much happier now.

Last night we watched Chicago (James's first time).....and he loved it. He now likes to ('accidentally') tack on "and all that jazz!" to the end of selected sentences, it's funny/cute.

Onto other things:

My mom is asking for me to be super pissed off at her, I can tell that's exactly what she's going for. Yesterday she left me this note of all these things she wants done. It bothered me, but it was okay b/c it's what I usually do chore-wise, anyway. So then this morning I wake up with a totally new, longer list. I want to be like, "NO! Do your own fucking housework! If you want a 24/7 housekeeper and babysitter, PUT UP AN AD IN THE PAPER AND LEAVE ME THE FUCK ALONE!" She complains that we aren't very close, and that she wants us to have a better relationship, etc, but when I'm nice to her, and I talk to her, what does she do? Leave me a long fucking list of housework she wants done. Where on this outfit do you see a nametag that says Mammy? (My mother loves Gone With the Wind...I hate it with a passion.) Oh, funny, THERE'S NOT ONE. So stop treating me like that!! Seriously. My parents treat me like shit (mostly my dad), then want me to respect them and bend over backwards for them, changing my schedule for them. No sir, I won't do it. I told mom last night (before this list) that if she kept this up, I was going to start charging. She was like, "Fine, then I'll start charging you to live here!" I told her that I would just move out, and she'd better show me what the perks of living here were first, because I live with five other loud-ass people that NEVER clean up after themselves, Dad likes to beat me and threaten me physically when he's pissed off (that man can go to hell), and I still have to go to church? Fuck that. I was like, "I hate to be the one to break it to you, but I have other places I can live, thank you." Immediately she piped up and was like, "Well if you leave this house under bad circumstances, you can never come back!" To which I replied, "Oh, how my heart breaks. It's ALWAYS going to be under bad circumstances, because I live with Dad!" So one would think she would maybe not be so demanding, right? No. And she signs the list, 'Love, Mom'. Only she's being serious.

The extreme unfortunate part is that I really don't have much of a choice, because then she'll go to Dad, and we know where that gets me. Plus it'll mess up the 'relationship' she and I supposedly restored. I'm so pissed off. I cannot wait for the next opportunity to really get out of this house.

On to cleaning. With my parents' toothbrushes!! No, just kidding.

aigre-douce at 11:13 a.m.

previous | next