2003-10-07

home alone

I'm gonna throw up. Seriously. I've been looking forward to tonight for close to three weeks, and once again, have managed to fuck things up. My parents left around 7.... called James, who was supposed to spend the night. So he gets here, the evening's super nice (I won't go into details, just believe me), then the nausea that's been flirting with me all day comes back. At the time, I was laying on the couch with James. He teased me that since I was sick, obviously there'd be no (more) sex, so he should go home. I joked back with him that if that's how he really felt, he should leave. He said that he should (jokingly), and I in my sarcastic voice (note: James does not pick up on sarcasm well at all), without lifting my head to look at him, told him he should leave. He gets up, packs his bags, and leaves the house. I laid there, figuring he'd maybe drive around the block, then come back, just to tease me. When he didn't, I called him, and he was nearly home, pissed off at me. He'd actually thought I was serious. I told him I'd just been joking, but he was like, "Well it's too late now, I'm almost home. I'm not wasting gas to come back." Part of me hoped he was joking, just acting like an ass (because he's all about acting and playing jokes), so I called back later. By this time, he was home, still super pissed off, and is about to go to bed. Me? I'm home alone, crying. I really know just how to fuck things up. I give up.

::EDIT:: James came back. I was really surprised, as he wouldn't even talk to me when I called. I was on the bling, and I saw two red lights out of the corner of my eye in the window. Then a knock on the door. James. I was really confused, and his story varied from him getting the joke, but going to Ozark to get his wallet which he'd forgotten, jumping on the bling to prove he was in Ozark, then coming over here to surprise me, which I would be, since he'd been so shitty on the phone. The other story was that he really was mad, but then read my diary entry, and decided not to be a douche and come back over. I can't decide which one is the real story, but either way, he came back.

aigre-douce at 10:53 p.m.

previous | next