2003-10-12

HGTV

WHOO!

I'm hyper like who@! You liked that, didn't you.

I was about to go shower, when I decided to pick up around the house first. I'm really not a fan of being alone, so I turned on the tv to HGTV while I did stuff, so I'd have 'people' noise in the house, but I probably wouldn't sit down and watch whatever was on.

I was wrong.

HGTV was doing a program called "Rock Gardens", the 'Rock' bit not referring to stones, but to music. Oh, how clever. And confusing! At any rate, I was about to walk off and clean the kitchen when I noticed a pseudo-familiar face ... Mark Hoppus of Blink-182. I say pseudo-familiar, because it was not the Mark Hoppus I know. This Mark Hoppus had a decidedly Scott Foley look going on, and it was questionable if he listened to punk at all. I was very unimpressed. Favorably unimpressed, anyway. And looking at his house, you can tell (assuming that whole punk thing wasn't an act, anyway), who picked it out. For the love of Christ, it was practically on a golf course!!!Puh.

During "Rock Gardens", a commercial for the new Mr. Clean Magic Eraser came on, for which I got really excited. Man, do I love innovative cleaning products. When OxiClean came out? Shiiit, I was all over it. At any rate, there was a promotional web address aired on the ad for a complimentary sample coupon, so I immediately started my computer back up and went to said site. It took me forever, but I finally found the thing. Apparently you have to join some thing, but then you get a free Magic Eraser in the mail. I'm excited.

Now I know the truth. HGTV is the shit. I'm a sucker for random shows, like ones about kitschy clocks. Mannn.

Hyper hyper hyper. Today I got to wake up to James, and my Uncle Donald and Desiree both called me. You'd better know I'm happy. I better get settled down soon and cleaned up for my evening with Kevin Smith. More later, I'm sure.

aigre-douce at 9:15 p.m.

previous | next