2003-10-12

last day befor the fam gets back

Yeah yeah yeah!

This week has been funnnn. Playing house with my boy toy is where it's at! He spent the night Tuesday and Wednesday night, Allison spent the night Thursday, I spent the night at his house Friday night, and he slept here last night. Hu-ah, it's been fun! Thursday Allison and I rented Down with Love (!!!!), Like Water for Chocolate, and watched Chocolat(<3<3<3). Lots of fun was had. I really liked Like Water for Chocolate, but my mom has seen it before, and she thought it was 'hokey'. Bleh, this is the woman who wasn't too impressed with Amelie, but loves Gone With the Wind. I'm not taking her theatrical opinions into consideration from here on out. Yesterday my sex-feind boyfriend and I drove to Troy to see Shana (whom I've made up with, obviously; I'm tired of holding grudges). Earlier this week she (accidentally) dyed her hair this bright orange, then did the tips blue because she was bored and didn't know what else to do with it. I'd cut James's hair to pass the time (plus he kept complaining about certain areas of it), and since it turned out so well, Shana asked me to do hers. She'd wanted just a straight, one-length bob, but it wasn't having it, so instead I cut it into a jagged, flippy bob. It's super cute. I was very proud. She liked it, too. Later I met the infamous Joe, then went to bed (not with Joe).

Everytime it gets cold outside, I get an ant problem in my room. I love it, I just tell ya. I'm pretty careful, as far as food goes, and clean up messes, etc. So don't think there's a plate of cookies or something under my bed. That's not the problem. James and I discovered this season's ants Friday night, all around my closet, and swarming on my clothes I had on my chair. Like I said, there's really no reason for them to be in there, so I didn't do anything about it. Last night we got in from Troy, and I walked in my room to set my things down, and discovered a mini colony of ants on my bed. It's not a body fluid thing, either, in case you were wondering. So since I was without a bed, James and I pushed the couches to face each other, so that it made one large couch/bed, and slept like that. It was possibly the most comfortable 'bed' I've slept in. Very nice. And it was large enough that we each had our own space, but small/closed in enough that it was still personal, and we slept facing each other. It was really sweet, and we both woke up super happy. Wow, I'm such a girly geek! After we got up, we ate a breakfast of Papa John's (Ham and Pineapple) pizza, then went back to our makeshift bed. It was so nice. James, however, had to go home and do chores (can you imagine?!), so now I'm home alone, once again. My parents are coming home tomorrow (damn them!), so I'm actually going to have to sleep alone in the house tonight. It's funny, because I've yet to do that. Oh well. I almost went back to sleep after James left, but then realized if I did so, I wouldn't be able to sleep tonight, which is going to be pretty crucial, I think. Because if I do get scared or something, it's not like James just lives a few streets over and can come to my rescue. Oh no, he lives two cities away! I'll be sleeping on makeshift bed and watching lots of movies tonight, that's for sure.

Blehh, it's all gray and drizzly outside. It doesn't even have enough guts to go ahead and rain, it just drizzles, at most. Gerrrrrosss.

I wish I had a washer....sigh. And some soap and dishwasher detergent. I suppose there are a few upsides of the family coming home tomorrow, then. Plus I know my mom bought me something, which is always nice. Especially since the reason I stayed home was to babysit and make money...and then Savannah (whom I was to babysit for) never called me to tell me she didn't need me after all, just didn't show up. So I won't be getting much money. But I did have fun, owning the house for a few days.

Blah blah blah. I'm off to maximize the full potential of the rest of this day, and having the house to myself.

aigre-douce at 3:21 p.m.

previous | next