2003-11-08

j/k about those plans with mom

I quit cleaning house for my mom. It's a thankless job and she's too anal for me to be able to do anything exactly how she wants it.

Today I was supposed to see Elliott, and get my stuff back from him. Then Mom and I were going to go to Dothan, go check out Tuesday Morning and go to Books A Million's big sale they have once a year. Both plans have changed.

Yesterday I ditched scrubbing floors on my hands and knees (no mop, just scrubbing w/a cloth) to go do errands and such with James. It was nice, because we've seen each other some lately, but haven't really hung out. We did our laundry at the laundromat on post [nudge, nudge, :) Desiree], chased each other around in those big metal hampers on wheels, and other silly stuff. James said he was tired, and wanted to take me home afterwards. I was crushed, because I haven't seen him much lately, and he's going to California next week, and the last thing I wanted to do was be back home. So I was all sad, but didn't really say anything. He then decides he wants to change clothes because it would be cold later. I looked at him questioningly, because if all he was doing was going home and going to bed, what was the point? Apparently he had just been teasing about taking me home. We went to Dothan, saw Taco at EB where he works, and wandered around the mall. We went to go see Matrix 3, but the line was so long that we decided to go see Radio instead. Oh my goodness, it was soooo good. James cried! We went to Taco's and hung out after the movie....and ended up playing Halo till 3 something this morning. I had fun.

So this morning I wake up to my mom screaming at my little sister for not cleaning her room when she was told, and lying.....always pleasant. I love my house. Sike. I got up and everyone was getting ready to go somewhere. Much to my dismay surprise, Dad was home, too, and obviously ready to go somewhere. I asked Mom what the plan was....apparently she and the whole family were going to Dothan. Interesting, I thought it was just supposed to be the two of us. "Oh, well you can come, but..." What. the. fuck. It was my idea originally to go to Tuesday Morning today, and it was supposed to be just the two of us. "Oh, I thought we'd do that Tuesday, since I have that off." Fucking thanks for breaking plans with me, not asking, and assuming I won't have anything to do Tuesday. Newsflash: I actually have plans for Tuesday. But now Mom's fucked that up, because I really want to go to Tuesday Morning with her to pick out stuff for the apt., etc. But no. And now I'm not going to be able to go at all, because I already ditched Jess this week, and we rescheduled for Tuesday. So Lauren's fucked again. And I absolutely R E F U S E to go anywhere with the whole family, because I can't stand to be around them, especially not when I have NO control over what I get to do, where I get to go, etc. It's hell. But Mom has ditched our plans for today in favor of that. Mmm, no.

On top of that, we were supposed to go to the library Thursday, and she forgot/blew it off. They all went yesterday when I was with James, so now I'm bookless, too. And bored as fuck. Not to mention hella angry.

I promise that when I move out/get a car (whichever comes first), this will be a much happier diary to read. In the meantime...sorry. I stay bummed out these days, and it doesn't help when people keep blowing you off, ESPECIALLY when it's your mom, who complains you never want to do anything.

I'm pissed. Hope your day is a hell of a lot better than mine, cuz I'll be chilling at the house all day, bored as fuck.

On other news, if anyone has any idea where I might be able to find an EDITED version of Clockwork Orange, please let me know. Because I'm thinking about getting it for Chandler for Christmas. Maybe it'd calm/scare his ass down a little.

aigre-douce at 11:01 a.m.

previous | next