2003-11-14

james left. : (

So James just left. . . I won't see him again till a week or so from now. Yiiiikes. I'm not looking forward to this week. Because even when we don't see each other a lot, he's still only a little while away. However, now he'll be half the country away. Yes, I'm being melodramatic. Deal with it. He couldn't stay too long b/c his parents are freaking out about him going on this trip (I think they're getting worried about their baby), so he had to be home early tonight. The upside is I have Jess to hang out with this evening, so I won't be too too lonely (don't get any ideas, fool). He and his dad have to get up really early tomorrow and drive to Birmingham, which is northern Alabama, I would say. About a 5 hour drive (depending on who's doing the driving, it can be shorter). So...yeah. Looks like video game time for me. Shana and I might hang out tomorrow night, Sunday I might be able to rope Seth into doing something, and I'm supposed to hang out with my new friend Nichol some time this week, and possibly another Nicole. And if Kim's not toooo busy, maybe her, too. We'll see about that one. Oh, and Allison, of course. And I have my books and Banjo-Tooie. Ah, but you know what I mean. Ah well. Oh! And let us not forget the insane exercising I'll be doing, hahaha. You know who you are. I love you, James. And in case you can't tell, I'll miss you. I made him pinky swear that we'd get to hang out a lot more when he gets back. He was like, "Of course, APARTMENT HUNTING!!" I'm happy. I had walked him to the truck, and he got in, and he said something about me insisting on coming with him. It didn't sound like a bad idea, so I climbed in over him and refused to budge for about 30 minutes. James is the eyebrow expert (he's great at nails, too. He is, after all, Asian!), and I tried doing mine earlier this week, and made a horrible mess of them (even though Shana didn't mention them), so James insisted on fixing them for me. I admit, they do look much better, but I messed them up so much they're superthin now, and it'll be a while before they grow back in, I think. So while I was pouting/stalling in the truck, James insisted that I look at the job he did. He was trying to show me in the rearview mirror, but I couldn't see from where I was, so he turned it to show me POP! It came right off. So he's currently driving illegally, ahahaha. That made me laugh soooo hard, even though I was trying my best not to. It did, however, cheer me up. James is the greatest boyfriend, I'm quite in love with him. I mean, come on, someone who gives you money so you can go do fun stuff while he's out of town b/c he knows you're low on cash?? I wasn't expecting that at all. Good lord.

Well I'm now going to go grab a snack and spend a little time w/my N64 before Jess and I go hang out. She has a performance tonight, so she's picking me up, and we're going to that, and then will hang out later. Should be fun.

Hope everyone else has a great weekend.

Love,

Lauren

aigre-douce at 4:31 p.m.

previous | next