2003-11-18

video game dreams

I feel sick. Bleggghhh. My throat is a little sore and my sinuses are going to hell, for real. I took a nap earlier this evening at 6, got up to eat, then went back to bed. Shana called me (instead of going to Troy, I'm staying home, making money cleaning house--Dad upped it to $10/room). I went back to sleep, then woke up sweating. Damned bad dreams. It's good that I woke up, though, because James popped up on the blinger a little after I signed on. Despite the majority of the content of our conversation, it was really good talking to him. I do love him, despite the little fights we get in. They don't change my mind at all, interestingly. And yes, I do miss him. Which I really think is uneccessary for me to say, as he's all I ever talk about, but I said it anyway. So there.

Now I am still tired but wide awake and playing Banjo-Tooie. Which is being challenging at the moment. The game is set up so you can't do things in worlds until you find Jamjars (the guy who shows you new moves) in the next worlds, so you have to keep hopping from world to world, never fully finishing any of them till much later. Which gives me a feeling of dissatisfaction. In the first game, Banjo-Kazooie, Bottles (Jamjars's recently deceased brother) would give you the moves you would start needing in that world. You could (shock!) actually finish each world as you went. Much more satisfactory. I mean, it's cool, because it keeps you interested in the game, but it's a bit of a pain in the ass at times. Especially since you have to do all these things to get to the next world, etc. Very frustrating at times. And yes, I'm speaking of a little kids' game, what of it?

Saying 'what of it' challengingly makes me sound like an English gangster. Which strikes me as somewhat amusing. Perhaps it's just the fact that it's 2 in the AM. Hmm hmm.

I need some new sinus medicine. Or bigger sinuses. Oh, how I hate them.

Apparently if you have IBS, that may be able to be cured if you get your appendix removed. I could be like Madeleine! She's a French redhead little girl, by the way. If you don't know who I'm talking about, you suck at life. I find it interesting that we know so much about the body, etc, but still can't figure out why we have appendixes. Very interesting.

Things I'd like figured out by the time I die:

1. Cancer

2. Bermuda Triangle (all)

3. The mystery of the appendix

4. Whatever happened to Miss Angie

There are several others, but I can't think of them right now. Hmm.

Back to Nintendo, I think. I'm really not in the mood to have more weird-ass dreams at the moment.

I miss Taco. In my video-game like dream, he was helping me escape. That was a really weird dream. I don't know where those scenarios came from (most of which I can no longer remember, I just know I had to get away and was being tailed by bad guys), but I recognized some of the scenery from video games. My lord, am I a nerd.

Whyyy won't my Vitamin C kick in??

Back to the bear and the bird.

aigre-douce at 1:49 a.m.

previous | next