2003-11-18

James and a Gold Membership!!!

Today has been absolutely awesome. I was woken up at 6 this morning with the phone ringing. I had been dreaming in video game again, and in my dream, I was FINALLY getting the last thing I had to earn to win the game......and the phone rang. I think that was my subconscious being funny, because I started having those dreams when I was waiting for James to call yesterday. So I guess James calling was me winning the game? I don't know. But it was great. I talked to him for about 45 minutes (!!!), and first off, he apologized for being paranoid last night. Then he told me he emailed me (I'm a sucker for internet attention), and did something for me on his LJ. Me=deliriously happy girl. He was super super sweet, too. Ahhhhh. And he's in Texas right now! He left Cali earrrly this morning and is now in Texas. Meaning I'll see him the day after tomorrow, most likely. Yayyyyy for me!!!

I jumped online to update MISTY when I saw that I had an email from her. Being the amazingly cool, ridiculously wonderful friend that she is, Misty surprised the crap out of me by buying me a Gold Diaryland Membership!!!! Which means I can now do a whole lot of really cool things, to include having a template with images. Good God, Misty's the best. Now I just have to figure out exactly which template I'm getting. Hmm hmmm.

I've talked to James a lot today, actually. He called me when he hit Arizona, then I got another call when he was in Texas. One when he hit the hotel, and another right before he went to bed. Bye, sexy made my night.

Since I got offline with Jon earlier, I have been working my ass off cleaning all day. Like, I just stopped at 9:40 this evening. That is impressive, you have to admit. I have been dusting/cleaning the cabinets near the ceiling (ie, lots of that spitball ceiling affect stuff is in my hair) and taking down all my mom's tins, washing them, and putting them back up section by section. It is the biggest pain in the ass ever, but I'm getting paid extra for it, so I'm not too upset.

Good lord, I'm writing about how happy I am and how great my day was . . . and Mom walks in and begs me to do Leighton's school project, which is due TOMORROW. Me=very very very angry. Maybe she should have been doing that instead of cleaning her room!!!! Juuust a thought. Now I get to stay up all night doing this shit. I'm much angrier at Mom than I am at Leighton, since she's been really busy doing 2 weeks of makeup work from when she was out super sick. But Mom's been spazzing (for good reason) about Leighton's dirty room, since Grandma will stay in there (since Leighton has 2 beds). So she's been making Leighton clean her room in all her spare time. Spare time that she could have been working on said project. I am pissed. I'm contemplating sneaking outside in the rain for a quick smoke, once everyone goes to bed. I deserve it. Yayyyy cancer!

I think I will play around with my brand-new Gold membership first, though. I really am quite thankful for Misty, she has brightened several bad days of mine with her words of wisdom and the ways she cheers me up. And she gives the coolest gifts. Everyone should be so lucky to have someone like Misty in their life.

And a boyfriend like James.

Annnnnd a best friend like Desiree that you get to talk to every night. Yeah!

Edit: (3:33 AM) I have finally decided on this template for the time being. There's another one I wanted to use, but it refuses to work properly, so for right now, this is it. I think it's quite cute, I just like a darker background. Hmm hmm. Time to go do Leighton's project. Grrrr.

aigre-douce at 10:14 p.m.

previous | next