2003-12-03

Peppermint Patty Frappes rule

I'm exhausted. Today James and I got up early and went Christmas shopping. Rather, James drove and held my bags while I tried to get everything on my list done in an economical time frame. I suceeded, too. :D If you knew anything about shopping with my mother, you would understand why I am so proud. I got just about e v e r y o n e ' s gifts, actually. I think I did a pretty good job of picking out the gifts, too. However, if you're reading this and get a gift later from me that you don't like, feel free to exchange it. I never claimed to be psychic. And that goes for everyone. My feelings will not be hurt. I'd rather people just be happy. At any rate, I did not, however, get to get my Big Train Spiced Apple Chai, nor did I mail shitheads in Tuscaloosa their books. Hopefully I will have enough money to do that by the end of the week, though. I sure as hell hope so. The sooner, the better. That will be a Christmas present to myself. Outta my life for good, sucka!

To go shopping in, I wore my new boots, fishnets, a medium-length skirt, and a sweater. I looked hot while being functional, I was very proud. It was my first time wearing fishnets, and I must say, I AM a fan. [As is James --- c'mon, you knew I couldn't resist ;)]

I skipped church tonight in leiu of having dinner at Pizza Hut. It was very nice; pineapple pizza, yum! When I got home (10-ish), I had one message on the machine and a box of things I had ordered on my bed. I got all the things I ordered, except an item was switched, so I had to call (read: stay on hold forever!)to fix that. The upside is since the company messed up, I get to keep the extra product for free. Whoo! I called my friend back and gave her advice on having just been proposed to. No, I'm not the ideal person for that, I wouldn't say, but she asked, so. Apparently my friend ran into her first love the other evening, and they had dinner afterwards. They dated a while back for a while, and he cheated on her, so they broke up. He got married, and divorced. He's been asking about my friend for a while to their mutual friends, and then finally 'ran into' her the other day. She's really happy about it, and after a week (if that) of getting reacquainted with this guy, he proposed to her. She's not in the best situation right now, and he wants to help her out of it, which I think is sweet. But.....a week? And she talks forever (I love her, but it's true, and I'm dead tired), so that was a little more draining. Not that I minded at all, it's just....a lot. After I got off the phone, I took a bath and waited for Mom to get online (so Desiree, I'm sorry if you waited online for me; I did try). I must say I'm quite proud I got so much accomplished today. I just wish I had about $200 more so I could do everything I want to get done. Le sigh. Oh lord, and I still have so much to do.....

I'm out, goodnight to all.

Oooh, and Taco's dad is going to Florida, so if he doesn't sell the house, James and I have been invited to live there (a house!!) rent-free for a while. Yeahhhhhh.

aigre-douce at 11:35 p.m.

previous | next