2003-12-15

Jaded

Okay, after reading all the retarded LJ entries my eyes could stand while waiting for James to call me, I have decided to update.

Just in case you were wondering, I still really don't like a certain Miss Cole. Honestly. After this summer's drama, she deleted her LJ (after James punked her ass out), then made a new, friends-only one. Hahahha. She and James "made up" and she added him. So if I get REALLY bored, I can sign in under James's LJ and read his friends' list. There's just not much to do online anymore. At any rate, after having read her latest entries, my eye sockets hurt from me rolling my eyes so much.

Another thing I don't like? When people I usually like do things that make me grit my teeth every time I think of it. I can't figure out if it's the action itself, the selfishness and stupidity that the action is carried out in, or the fact that this kind of behavior is being encouraged. I have zero to very little faith in people these days.

My trip was exactly what I needed. Late-night talks showed me a lot of things in my family past that explain a lot, though. I'm still not done thinking about all of that. I now know why my grandmother is an alcoholic and don't blame my mom for cheating on my dad. Good lord, honestly. Besides all the serious stuff, it was quite a lot of fun. Next on the agenda: Possess a Tom Waits album. And showing off my new purchases, of course.

As for everything else, due to surprise circumstances, I'm not sure what the near future holds. Plans may or may not have changed, I'm not sure.

I do know that kissing James last night felt like it was the first time kissing him, all over again. Amazing. His hair is getting long. And he lost his tummy this past week. Gosh, I wish I had to take crazy medications that changed how I look. J/k. But really, it's odd. I mean, sure, I could start taking my diet pills again and lose a lot of weight soon as a result, but it's different with James. I'm telling you, if they marketed Bumex as a diet pill.....whoa. I love my crazy boyfriend. He was quite hyper last night and acts like a little kid at times, in a good way. I love him. I especially love when we are cuddling, then I start to tickle him, and we start wrestling. It's a lot of fun. I was given a new pet name last night, only to have it revoked when I couldn't stop laughing because another couple uses it, and because of the way it is said, I cannot help but to screw my face up disgustingly whenever I hear it used. It was the thought that counts, though. And how I missed the phoenix tattoo in the middle of his chest. But mostly I missed being kissed, held, and fondled inappropriately (like during church, when no one else can see it).

Hahahaha . . . today we go to the Washette. You know what's up. Laundry, of course.

I'm hungry . . . time for mac and cheese or cereal, I can't decide.

aigre-douce at 11:29 a.m.

previous | next