2003-12-16

No, I'm not feeling vindictive at all. . . Why do you ask?

I am tired of being diplomatic with people who continually piss me off. I sent Elliott his stuff via Priority Mail a week or so ago. However, I have yet to receive the books of mine that he has, which are much harder to find. I am pissed. I sent him a diplomatic email about it today, reminding him that I gave him the option of having Nick come and pick up my stuff for me, but he chose to send it himself. I also told him that if it was going to really be that difficult for him to send my things, that James had already volunteered to drive me to Tuscaloosa to get my stuff, and that we would stay with Matt (whom he loathes). Fucking his car up is sounding better and better. I'm not bitter about our relationship, to be quite honest. However, I cannot stand people that do not give me my stuff back, especially when I have been a friend to them to be stabbed in the back. And have already sent their things to them. AND HAVE BEEN POLITE AND DIPLOMATIC. Really, I'm ready to hurt him every way I know how. Let's see, I know he's short on money, so if I fuck up his car, that wil hurt him financially. He already knows I am quite happy with James (someone who hasn't cheated on me but has put Allison Cole's head through a wall once), and are planning on moving in with him, something I would never agree to do with Elliott. He did ask. I said no. Short of just really going out of my way to do so, I think I have already hurt him enough emotionally. Well, perhaps not enough, but I also don't feel like making a huge effort to do so. I'm too lazy. He's obviously bitter, if he won't send my shit back. And he is scared as hell of James, so perhaps a trip to Tuscaloosa is in order after all. Let's see. . . I could say I was spending the night in Dothan, or at a friend's, and be done with it. It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas. . . Fuck. On the other hand, if he is in Tennessee, I suppose I will have to call him or his mom to get my stuff back. That is not so appealing. But he did say that he and his mom were fighting so much he was just going to stay in Tuscaloosa for the holidays. Of course, I didn't believe him, as he IS the momma's boy. However. . . Hmmph. If you have any suggestions, do leave me a note. I am all ears.

aigre-douce at 11:33 a.m.

previous | next