2003-12-23

Are We Having Fun Yet?

After just having made the last entry, I got a call from Nichol. She wanted to know if I wanted to go with her, her boyfriend, and another guy to go meet Toeknee (James's best friend) and his girlfriend. She was like, "Oh, did James already invite you?" To which I said, "Uh, no....." He'd called to tell me he was getting together with Josh (who got in town today) and Toeknee, which would be fun and catching up for them. So this call definitely made things awkward for me. I kind of felt like I would be intruding, so I called and mentioned it to James to see what he'd say. He was like, "Go for it. I'll be here," but I got the feeling he didn't want me there. As I hate awkward situations, I backed out. I wonder if he's mad I even asked? I feel weird and out of place in my own life.

aigre-douce at 11:16 p.m.

previous | next