2004-02-19

You'll notice a theme in these updates...

Yesterday afternoon inspired an LJ update that was actually interesting, and last night was great. James had planned on going to church with me, but since my family didn't go (hallelujah), we hung out instead. We watched Secondhand Lions, took the movies back, went in search of some food (which is a real hunt at 10:50 PM in Enterprise on a Wednesday, especially when Subway decides to close early), spent an hour in Food World while I couldn't make up my mind over what juice I wanted, came back, played some Mario Kart while the food was cooking (I suuuck), and watched Don Juan de Marco, which James had never seen. That's one of my favorite romantic movies ever, and the fact that Johhny Depp plays a lead role doesn't hurt. And the fact that I had some super nice cuddle during the movie was nice, too. James ended up leaving this morning around 3ish, so needless to say, I didn't get in bed till late, but I won't get to see him for a week, so it was worth it. He's so sweet and such good makeout. I'm gonna miss him.

This morning, my dad wakes me up at 6:20. He was like, "You should probably get up now, since it takes you a long time to get ready, and Michelle's going to want to pick you up and leave right away." I was like, "DAD! She has to send the kids off to school, then drive here, which is gonna take three hours! Go away!" He was like, "Yeah, but are you packed?" I've been packed since Tuesday. I went back to sleep. Twenty minutes later, Mom and Leighton shrieking at each other over Leighton needing her to sign some papers for school (forgot until the last minute, as usual) woke me up again, and Mom left, and Leighton stomped around the house, screaming and crying about how she needed those papers signed, so I yelled at her to shut up. I swear, my sister is like a miniature version of my mom, minus most of the bitchiness. Went back to sleep. Twenty minutes later, Leighton walks in my room (hey, fuck that I'm getting some well-needed sleep and have to go to Mobile today) with the phone. It was Mom for me; she wanted me to sign Leighton's papers for her, and then told me that the $23 on the table was for Michelle, who was supposed to bring a flat of strawberries for her. Now, realize that she has yet to pay me back the money she owes me, because she "doesn't have it", but she somehow has money for strawberries. I find that absolutely incredible. She doesn't even need a flat of strawberries, and probably won't use them all before they go bad, but that's more important to her than paying me back. Which is especially great since I have no money for the trip. But that's cool, she's definitely getting the Mother of the Year award. Nottt. But yeah, I'm afraid I'm now stuck awake for the day. Guhhhhh. My family would do something like that the day I'm leaving, I swear. Hope everyone else slept well and gets a few cat naps in during the day and has a great day. I hope Michelle's computer is working...

aigre-douce at 7:18 a.m.

previous | next