2004-03-29

Anika O'Keefe

Today was a great day, despite me un-friending Nichol. She definitely deserved it. Actually, my feelings are quite hurt about the whole thing, and I didn't do anything wrong at all. But anyway, back to what made today so great.

The original plan for today was as follows: Make a nice spaghetti lunch for me and James, retake driving test, make my Star Wars Galaxies character on the account James bought me. Instead, James came over, we had sex for hours (quite literally), we ditched the DMV, and had Mexican food. I branched out and tried something new, which I loved. I 'perfected' my 3 pt. turns, and we went to James's house. I teased his brother a bit, then looked at the SWG book that tells all about the game. I picked a female Twi'lek for my character, and named it Anika (not a literary reference for once, though close, just a name I made up) O'Keefe (at James's request), and we geeked it up by watching the first Star Wars movie at the same time, haha. Making the character was great, because I got to pick all of the physical properties it has, etc, and that's always a lot of fun. Think virtual Star Wars Barbie, sort of. I decided to pick Entertainer as my profession, which is a lot of fun. James's friend Neko gave me lots of outfits that help me get more experience points sooner, since they're bio-engineered, and I danced my ass off. It's my new addiction. I would go more into it, but I'd just sound like an extreme geek since I'm betting no one that reads my diary (w/the exception of James) would know what the hell I'm talking about). My character was instantly well-liked, and I had people giving me money I can use on the game, haha.

I now feel much more relaxed, and am actually confident about taking my driving test tomorrow :) After which I'll be coming back to James's, and working on my SWG dancing skills, haha. Have a nice night! I hope everyone had at least half as great of a day as I did.

aigre-douce at 11:09 p.m.

previous | next