2004-01-07

Chrysanthemums

To whom it may concern:

If you don't want threats made (you obviously cannot count; I'm the only one who threatened you, and rightly so), don't do things to provoke people to threaten you. Pretty simple. Newsflash: you suck as a human being, and I am not the only person that holds that opinion. Second, good riddance and how. This has been an extremely long time coming, and I'm very glad to be rid of you. Thirdly, technically you have no right to demand the book I borrowed from your father, as it is his belonging, I borrowed it from him, and we agreed that I would return it (in perfect condition) when I was finished. To him, the owner of the book. Not his daughter. However, as I care not to deal with you any further, you will find said items on my patio. I'm not going to wait around for you to decide to swing by, nor will I deal with your attitude. Don't bother calling or ringing the doorbell. Just remove yourself from my life, and do me a favor and stay out of it this time. Thanks. Oh, and as for the thing you let me borrow as a "favor", don't worry about having to wash it, because I didn't end up wearing it. It was too large. Apparently I would have to gain an extra 10 pounds or so for that to fit. Huh.

********************************************************************************************************

As for yesterday, it was just what I needed. Emo girl that I have been lately (the original, not the impostor), James and I had a much-needed talk last night. I feel much better now. Even if everything isn't perfect, at least we're in this together, and there for each other. He's such a great guy. Besides all the emotional stuff (ha, because I can never get away from that), it was a really fun day. He came over, we made out listening to Liz Phair (hahahaha; I felt like some girl in a teeny-bopper-'punk' movie), and then did errands together. It's been so long since we've done errands together, it was so nice (even if I didn't let on until now). And we listened to Him, this awesome glam-rock band from Norway (I think). It's really, really good. I exchanged my Saves the Day album for Dashboard, something I had been trying not to give in to, but ultimately was defeated. We went to Sally's and bought more bleach for James's hair (I started a bleach streak in his hair on New Year's, but it wasn't light enough; DO NOT EVER USE Xtreme FX bleach) and rented The Spanish Hotel with Audrey Tautou (Amelie-<3<3<3<3) in it. When we got back to my house, Desiree was already back, and we played Fun With Bleaching James's Hair and watched silly computer skits. His hair turned out quite nicely, I must say. The pink streaks ideas (for my hair) is out, by the way. Now I'm just going to dye one dark streak in the underneath layer of my hair, near the back. Because if I can't change my life right now (which I am working on), I can at least change my hair.

After doing James's hair, we (me, James, Desiree, and Jimmie) had dinner at the new (slash only) German place in Enterprise. Desiree and I were kinda sleepy, so after that, we went through Dakota (!gasp!)'s drive-through, where a new girl with a cute tee made me the best caramel breve I've had in a while. I even tipped her. I have a big purse and snuck our coffees into Peter Pan, and only made a little bit of a mess. The movie was beautiful. While delicious, the coffee wasn't very caffeinated, so as soon as James left, I hit the sheets. And I must say that after the conversations we had, I slept much better. At least now I have more of an idea of what's going on.

This morning I got up to hang out with my Dad. We had breakfast together and watched Office Space, which he's never seen. He enjoyed it. Hopefully now he'll be more inspired to quit his job and get one he doesn't hate. Craaaaaazy idea.

Phone; James.

aigre-douce at 2:12 p.m.

previous | next